Somna #1 (Of 3) Cover A Becky Cloonan (Mature)

DSTLRYSKU: 0923DY514

Price:
Sale price€11,90

Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout

Description

NEW SERIES DEBUT from DSTRLY! BECKY CLOONAN and TULA LOTAY-Both writing and drawing a creator-owned project together for the FIRST TIME! Set amidst the terrifying backdrop of the witch hunts in a quiet 1600s English village, SOMNA follows one woman's descent into an erotic escape from the confines of her puritanical world. Ingrid is unhappily married to Roland, the town's bailiff and chief witch hunter, who is on a single-minded quest to purge the 'heretics' in their midst. After a prominent town leader is found murdered, accusations fly and no one is above reproach from Roland's deadly crusade. Ingrid has her suspicions about who the real murderer is, but even as she pursues the truth, she's pursued herself by a shadowy figure. Ingrid finds that she's drawn to the foreboding phantom in ways she can't resist- does this dark and tempting stranger may hold the key to the mystery...or will he damn Ingrid's soul to the blackest circle of Hell? From the masterful minds of Becky Cloonan (BY CHANCE OR PROVIDENCE, Wonder Woman) and Tula Lotay (BARNSTORMERS) comes an intoxicating blend of history, eroticism, and the supernatural in SOMNA-an evocative masterpiece that draws inspiration from cinematic folk-horror gems like Midsommar and The Witch- and will transport readers to a world where passion and spirits intertwine, enrapturing your senses and leave you craving more. For fans of The Witch and Midsommar

Returns

We have a 14-day return policy, which means you have 14 days after receiving your item to request a return.


To be eligible for a return, your item must be in the same condition that you received it. For example, if the comic book was sealed, you must return it in sealed condition, if it was in a special case or box it must be returned in its original packaging, etc.  

To start a return, please contact us first at support@waltscomicshop.com. If your return is accepted, we’ll give you instructions on how and where to send your package. Items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted.

The buyer is responsible for careful packaging, shipping costs and insurance for the return shipping. Walt's Comic Shop cannot be made responsible for an eventual loss of the returned item. 

You can always contact us for any return question at support@waltscomicshop.com

Damages
Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item, so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right. Please keep our original packing box until the damage claim has been cleared.

The waiting period until the complaint may not be longer than 5 days after receipt in the case of transport damage and the like ("externally visible damage"); in the case of production issues ("internal damage") no longer than 30 days. We cannot be held responsible for damages that are discovered and reported later.  

Due to high return shipping costs we do not offer replacements for non-EU countries and some EU island states: Balearic Islands, Malta, Cyprus. In case of damage we will try to come to an amicable agreement. 

Exceptions / non-returnable items
Certain types of items cannot be returned, like custom products (such as special orders or personalized items). Please get in touch if you have questions or concerns about your specific item.

Refunds
We will notify you once we’ve received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. If approved, you’ll be automatically refunded on your original payment method. Please remember it can take some time for your bank or credit card company to process and post the refund too.

Package not delivered

We routinely send an email when the shipping service confirms a delivery. However, if a customer hasn't received their package, they have a week to contact us and report the loss. Often, the package may be with a neighbor or at a local pickup point. If the customer's inquiries yield no results, they're eligible for a replacement delivery. Please note that there's no provision for a refund of the purchase cost, except for items that cannot be replaced. We kindly request your understanding; this measure helps us guard against fraudulent intentions.

HC = Hardcover.

TP = Trade Paperback (Softcover).

OGN / GN = Graphic Novel, defined as in "not a collection of previously released material".

PX = Previews Exclusives.

DM Var / DM Only = Direct Market Variant, means this cover/edition can only be obtained through Comic Shops (and not through regular bookstores).

*PRE-ORDER* = This is a pre-order, check the item description for when the product is expected to be in stock.

*PREVIEWS PRE-ORDER* *01/01/2024* = This is a pre-order with the release date when the product is expected to be in stock is included in the product title.

*OOP* = "Out of print", which means that none of our suppliers have any stock left and chances of restock/reprint are low for the foreseeable future. The copies that are currently in our warehouse are the last. 

*TEMPORARILY OOP* = "Temporarily out of print" Currently none of our suppliers have the book in stock, but a restock/reprint has been announced - however, no exact date is known, nor is the whole thing 100% certain. 

*RESTOCK INCOMING* = We have already reordered this item and it will be available again soon. You can leave your email on the item page and we will inform you as soon as it is available again. 

*NICK&DENT* *C1* = Damaged product in Condition 1, see article description for more info on our grading system.

You need help with this product or have any question about ordering and shipping? Just write to support@waltscomicshop.com and we'll get back to you in no time!

You may also like

Recently viewed